Types of social media

 

The types of social medias that I currently utilize online are Facebook, Youtube, Skype and rarely Myspace, MSN Messenger.

The reason why I use Facebook is to keep in touch with my family and friends from back home. I also use it to be updated with what is going on in the Southeastern community and to keep in touch with college friends. I also enjoy viewing what friends post on their profile and gaining from their insights. I, like many other users, use Facebook on a daily basis. It seems to me that it is necessary for me to check it daily, for the simple fact that I never know if a classmate has tried to reach me on it to update me concerning something important.

 Youtube is another social media that I like because I am able to listen to music that I really enjoy. I also use it on a daily basis and actually use it to play some of its music in my prayer room every morning.

I absolutely love the concept of Skype because I am able to keep in touch with friends in Europe and interact with them. I am glad that my friendships can continue to grow despite the distance that may separate us. I actually use this website once in a while, when a time is scheduled to speak to the people that I need to talk to.

MSN messenger was a medium that I used a lot more frequently before Facebook became popular. I still use it a little to chat with people that currently use it. Myspace, unfortunately, is another site that I use less often because of my use of Facebook, but I still enjoy using it to listen to music that I cannot find on Youtube.

I think these innovations have wonderful functions and I enjoy using them to liven up my social life.

This entry was posted in Topic of the week. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Types of social media

  1. taraschwartz says:

    I too use Skype to connect with friends in other countries. At first it was a little distracting becasue I couldn’t help but look at myself while I was talking to others, but now getting used to this concept of talking face to face from so far away isn’t so foreign to me.
    I also use Youtube to check out cool songs and worship in the morning, it’s crazy how the internet can be used as a great distraction or a helpful medium to get closer to God.

Leave a Reply

